Wave springs are used in the industry mostly in limited installation spaces. The height of the spring is up to 50% lower compared to valve springs with similar power.

Characteristics

The critical production settings of the components can be checked with the compact system solution of the imess F920 fast and uncomplicated. The system offers the user detailed results of the nominal and actual value comparison of the following characteristics:

  • Wave Height

  • Wave Count

  • Bowl-like warpage

  • Flatness

  • further characteristics on demand

Concept

The wave spring is placed onto a rotary disc on the measurement system. The spring has to be in the exact centre of the disc. Operator profit from the easy mechanical positioning aid of the system in this regard.

Even the change from the one spring diameter to another has been considered for the construction. The laser is above the spring attached to a linear scale. Prior to measurement the laser is positioned according to the current nominal spring diameter. The laser itself has protection class 2M and is thus not dangerous at a brief glance.

Software

Subsequently, the spring turns 360° for the measurement while the laser scans the outline. The imess software presents the measurement values afterwards including the minimum and maximum values. In addition, the coiling of the spring is graphically prepared

The customer specific nominal data and their allowed tolerances serve as basis for the evaluation of the results as OK/nOK. The operator receives information regarding the seperate segments. The statistic function offers an insight into the result process of the measurement series results. Various spring types can be set up in the password protected spring parameter menu in which the spring height can be managed individually. All measurement values are exported in Excel compatible formats on demand.

Summary

The measurement system imess F920 gathers valuable data of the spring quality for the quality assurance. Thanks to the intelligent construction and digital measurement, the results are operator independent and path the way for industry 4.0. The automatic measurement and documentation increase the economic advantage of the production process even more.

Contact us.

Der Einsatz von Well- bzw. Wellenfedern erfolgt in der Industrie vor allem bei einem begrenzten Einbauraum. Die Höhe der Feder ist bei gleichbleibender Leistung im Vergleich zu Druckfedern bis zu 50 % geringer.

Prüfmerkmale

Die Einhaltung der Fertigungsvorgaben dieses Bauteils können nun mit Hilfe der kompakten Prüflösung imess F920 schnell und unkompliziert gemessen werden. Das System bietet dem Nutzer detaillierte Ergebnisse des Soll-Ist-Vergleichs folgender Merkmale in der Messsoftware:

  • Wellenhöhe

  • Wellenanzahl

  • Tellerung

  • Planheit

  • weitere Merkmale auf Anfrage

Konzept

Dazu wird die Wellfeder auf dem Drehteller des Messgeräts platziert. Zur zuverlässigen Messung muss die Feder exakt in der Tellermitte zentriert werden. Bediener profitieren in diesem Schritt von der einfachen mechanischen Positionierhilfe des Systems.

Auch an den Wechsel zwischen verschiedenen Federdurchmessern wurde bei der Konstruktion gedacht. Der Laser ist oberhalb der Feder an einer Linearführung mit Skala befestigt. Vor Messbeginn wird der Laser einfach entsprechend des Federdurchmessers eingestellt. Der Laser besitzt die Schutzklasse 2M und ist somit bei kurzer Einwirkungsdauer für das Auge ungefährlich.

Software

Nach Beginn der Messung dreht sich die Feder auf dem Drehteller um 360°, während der Laser die Feder scannt. Die imess-Software präsentiert nach Abschluss der Prüfung die Messwerte inklusive der minimalen und maximalen Werte. Zusätzlich wird die Abwicklung der Federhöhe grafisch aufbereitet.

Anhand der hinterlegten kundenspezifischen Solldaten und zulässigen Toleranzen erfolgt die Bewertung als IO-/nIO-Ergebnis. Der Bediener erhält weitere Informationen über die einzelnen Segmente. Die Statistikfunktion gibt Aufschluss über die Ergebnisse der bisherigen Messungen. In den passwortgeschützten Federparametern können die geforderte Wellenhöhe verschiedener Typen individuell verwaltet werden. Alle Messwerte werden bei Bedarf im Excel-kompatiblen Format exportiert.

Fazit

Mit dem Messsystem imess F920 gewinnt das Qualitätsmanagement zuverlässige Daten über die Güte der Wellfederproduktion. Diese sind dank der intelligenten Konstruktion und digitalen Messung bedienerunabhängig und ebnen den Weg in die Industrie 4.0. Aufgrund des Verzichts auf eine zeitintensive manuelle Messung und die damit verbundene aufwändige Protokollierung steigt zusätzlich die Wirtschaftlichkeit des Prozesses.

Kontaktieren Sie uns.